Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Capital Group – Webinar – How to handle volatility

7 April 2020 - 16:00 - 17:00

Webinar –  Volatility 2020: Coronavirus – the US response

Date: Tuesday, 7 April 2020
Time: 15:00 UK / 16:00 CET / 17:00 AST / 18:00 GST
Duration: 45 minutes

With COVID-19 affecting markets globally, worldwide economies are set to be impacted from the increased volatility. What are the impacts for the US and what has been its response?

Has this virus created a ground shift in the US Presidential election, what are the impacts on Trump’s re-election prospects? Will the virus impact US / European relations and trade talk developments? What are the possible downstream impacts for the European Union and the potential broader geopolitical implications of the crisis?

In this webcast, vice chairman of Capital Group International Inc, John Emerson, in conversation with moderator Marnix van den Berge, managing director financial intermediaries, will give his perspective on the crisis from the US and trade perspective, and consider the broader geopolitical implications at world-wide level and the long-term impact of the crisis on world markets and trade negotiations.