Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Capital Group – Webinar – New Economy

15 July 2020 - 09:30 - 10:15

Webinar – New Economy
Capital Group New Economy – designed to capture growth and innovation

Capital Group’s New Economy strategy, launched in 1983, was designed to capture growth by investing in companies that can benefit from innovation, exploit new technologies or provide products and services that meet the demands of an evolving global economy. By taking a long-term fundamental view of each company and building a diversified portfolio, investors could benefit from exposure to some of the fastest-growing segments of the global economy, while avoiding unnecessary risks of overconcentration.

Evolutionary trends in business are not new. At the launch of the strategy, state-of-the art companies were benefiting from some of the same types of disruptions – and those activities continue to this day. Each stage of innovation has caused great change for industries over the years. Such change can be threatening, particularly in the circumstances of the current market conditions, but it can also allow new opportunities to emerge.

In this webcast, Investment Director Martyn Hole, in conversation with moderator Vlasta Gregis, Managing Director Financial Intermediaries, will give a perspective on the current situation and consider how the managers of our New Economy strategy are positioning the portfolio in order to weather this challenging market climate

Webinar information
Date: Wednesday 15th July 2020
Time: 08:30 BST / 09:30 CET / 10:30 AST / 11:30 GST
Duration: 45 minutes