Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Qontigo – Webinar – Taking temperature for 2021

10 February 2021 - 17:00 - 18:00

Webinar – Taking temperature for 2021

Invesment solutions for challenging climate change

February 10, 2021 – 4:00 p.m. (GMT) | 5:00 p.m. (CET) | 11:00 a.m. (EST)

Despite the pandemic, climate change remains on top of the investors’ agenda. The globe is heating up, stakeholders’ initiatives keep unfolding, regulators are stepping up.

This webinar will focus on how investors can handle – and build on – this momentum to enhance their strategies and further help combat climate change in 2021. We will take a deep dive into how climate indices – with methodology developments in Physical Risk, Scenario and Scope 3 – enable investors to meet their return objectives whilst facilitating the shift towards a low-carbon economy.

Specific topics will include:

– 2021 outlook on legislative and investor initiatives
– Why climate tilted indices work
– Study results – comparing the risk/ return profile between standard vs. climate benchmarks