Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

S&P Dow Jones Indices – Webinar – Defending Your Core with Factors

29 April 2020 - 20:00 - 20:30

Webinar – Defending Your Core with Factors

A complimentary webinar for financial advisors

Now that the coronavirus has turned the market on its head after an 11-year bull run, investors will be forced to navigate large spikes in volatility for the foreseeable future. How can defensive factor strategies help advisors avoid retreating from the equity market and help protect client assets?

S&P DJI and leading experts will explore:

  • Using index-based, systematic approaches that can help avoid trying to time the market
  • The historical performance of these defensive strategies during volatile periods
  • How to implement quality, low volatility, and dividend strategies to reduce volatility regardless of whether a client’s retirement is far off or imminent

Speakers include:

  • John Feyerer, CFA, Senior Director, Equity ETF Product Strategy, Invesco
  • Niko Finnigan, CFA, CAIA, Partner, Net Worth Advisor, Delta Wealth Advisors
  • Craig Lazzara, CFA, Managing Director and Global Head of Index Investment Strategy, S&P Dow Jones Indices

Webinar information
Date: Wednesday 29 April
Time: 2 PM EDT / 11 AM PDT / 7 PM BST

 

Details

Date:
29 April 2020
Time:
20:00 - 20:30
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,
Website:
https://on.spdji.com/defending-your-core-with-factors-webinar-2020?src=RiskEM3

Organiser

S&P Dow Jones Indices
View Organiser Website